Autumn / Winter 2017

RAFFAELLO ROSSI

BALANCE IS KEY
The new Raffaello Rossi collection is all about a confident and individualistic fashion aesthetic.
The look remains feminine throughout, with a focus on flattering fits and expressive styles.
Harking back to the 1980s, velvet is celebrating its big comeback, with striking men’s fabrics and elegant jacquards complementing the discerning material palette.
The finest crushed velvet jersey is given a romantic look with an imaginative floral print on wide-cut Marlene trousers, or a sporty vibe in the form of jogger pants with elasticated waistband and military stripes on the sides.
Jacquard fabrics exude sophistication – as a subtle animal print on mystic black, graphically as a minimal pattern or in a fascinating multi-coloured blossom look.
Experimenting with contrasts is something the new season’s fashions do best: whether dynamically interpreted stripes in combination with classic tweed, or comfortable leather-look jogger pants with gold stripes on the side as a nod to the luxurious renaissance of military.
With a wide range of silhouettes, Raffaello Rossi is once again demonstrating the highest level of trend expertise with a particular focus on the ultimate wearing comfort, while still accentuating the female silhouette in a flattering way. Casual fits, high-waist, slim-fit and carrot styles remain firm favourites. The sophisticated kick-flare pants with opulent ruffle hem are offering a brand new look.
And just as innovative is our interpretation of the comeback of deconstruction:
authentically interpreted on denim and expressed in open seams or contrasting material inserts.
With rhinestone appliqués, eyelets, leather lacing, leather or floral coatings and typical zipper details, we are staying true to our distinctive signature look and our passion for subtle eyecatchers.
Right on cue for the cold season, a lot of black is making an appearance, flanked by atmospheric red and green nuances, aubergine, midnight blue and nougat. Natural tones like sand, camel, light grey and anthracite balance out the more intense colours.

 

RAFFAELLO ROSSI TRENDLINE

COSTUMIZED PERSONALITY
We are celebrating a journey back in time that takes us to the nineties – the era of grunge and military looks, of tongue-in-cheek pop culture and glamorous rock chic.
But also the decade of self-expression in all things sartorial – depending on certain attitudes or individual preferences.
These days, a large part of our life takes place on social networks, meaning that our very personalities have become the trend. This is reflected in the handmade embellishments – customised details, fun patches, playful embroideries, destroyed effects or deconstructivist approaches – that are defining the visual statement of the new Raffaello Rossi Trendline collection.
Patches sewn on by hand, fabric-backed holes or open hems, floral embroideries, animal appliqués, comic designs, sequins, rhinestones and watercolour stripes make the perfect décor elements – our creative team really let their imaginations run wild on our jeans!
With figure-enhancing, slim-fit shapes made of highly elasticated faux leather with silver coating in biker style, or lace-finished leather looks, athleisure wear is being given an urban, rock-style upgrade.
We are also showing how wonderfully feminine military can be – high-waist, slim-fit with patch pockets and decorative uniform buttons, which once again create a flattering line and exude sophistication.
And the colour palette is just as diverse: led by black as the perfect background for artistic embroideries or glamorous prints, accompanied by flattering bordeaux, warm green, grey and wood tones.

Herbst / Winter 2017

RAFFAELLO ROSSI

BALANCE IS KEY
Die neue Raffaello Rossi Kollektion steht ganz im Zeichen einer selbstbewussten und individuellen modischen Ästhetik. Die Inszenierung bleibt durchweg feminin, mit einem Fokus auf schmeichelhafte Passformen und aussagekräftige Optiken.
Als Reminiszenz an die Achtziger Jahre feiert Samt sein großes Comeback, charakteristische Herrenstoffe und edle Jacquards ergänzen die anspruchsvolle Materialpalette.
Feinster Jersey-Pannesamt präsentiert sich romantisch mit einem fantasievollen Blumendruck auf einer weit geschnittenen Marlenehose oder sportiv als Jogg-Pant mit Gummibund und seitlichem Galonstreifen.
Jacquard überzeugt mit viel Raffinesse – als subtiler Animal-Print auf mystischem Schwarz, grafisch als Minimal-Muster oder in einer faszinierenden Multicolour-Blütenoptik.
Das Spiel mit Kontrasten avanciert zur Paradedisziplin der neuen Saison: seien es dynamisch interpretierte Galons in Kombination mit klassischem Tweed oder die komfortable Jogg-Pant in Lederoptik mit seitlichem Gold-Streifen als Verweis auf eine luxuriöse Renaissance von Military.
Über ein großzügiges Spektrum an Silhouetten demonstriert Raffaello Rossi einmal mehr Trendkompetenz auf höchstem Niveau, mit einem besonderen Augenmerk auf perfektem Tragekomfort und einer vorteilhaften Betonung der weiblichen Silhouette. Legere Passformen, High-Waist, Slim Fit und Karotte bleiben etablierte Favoriten, absolut neu ist die raffinierte Kick Flare Pant mit üppigem Volant-Saum.
Nicht minder innovativ unsere Interpretation des Comebacks der Dekonstruktion:
authentisch umgesetzt auf Denim – anhand von offenen Säumen oder kontrastreichen Materialeinsätzen.
Mit Strass-Applikationen, Ösen, Lederschnürungen, Leder- oder floralen Coatings sowie charakteristischen Zipper-Details bleiben wir unserer unverkennbaren Handschrift und unserer Leidenschaft für optische Raffinessen treu.
Passend zur kalten Jahreszeit tritt nun viel Schwarz auf den Plan, flankiert von stimmungsvollen Rot- und Grün-Nuancen, Aubergine, Nachtblau und Nougat. Naturtöne wie Sand, Camel, Hellgrau oder Anthrazit balancieren die Intensität der Farbigkeit sensibel aus.

 

RAFFAELLO ROSSI TRENDLINE

COSTUMIZED PERSONALITY
Wir zelebrieren eine Zeitreise zurück in die Neunziger Jahre – die Ära von Grunge und Military, von augenzwinkernder Popkultur und glamourösem Rock Chic.
Vor allem aber auch die Dekade von grenzenloser, persönlicher Entfaltung mittels Mode – in Relation zu einer bestimmten Haltung oder individuellen     Vorlieben.
Heute findet ein großer Teil des Lebens in sozialen Netzwerken statt, entsprechend avanciert die Persönlichkeit selbst zum Trend. So definieren oft handgemachte Extravaganzen – Customized Details, Fun Patchings, verspielte Stickereien, Destroyed-Effekte oder dekonstruktivistische Ansätze – die optische Aussage der neuen Raffaello Rossi Trendline Kollektion.
Per Hand vernähte Patches, stoffunterlegte Löcher oder abgeschnittene Säume, Blumenstickereien, Animal-Applikationen, Comic-Designs, Pailletten, Strass oder Watercolour-Streifen als Dekor – unsere Jeans avancieren zur Spielwiese für unser Kreativteam!
Mit figurbetonten Slim-Fit-Shapes aus hochelastischem Fake Leder mit Silber-Coating im Bikerstil oder spitzenveredelten Leder-Optiken wird Athleisure Wear urban und rockig aufgemotzt.
Darüber hinaus zeigen wir, wie wunderbar weiblich Military anmuten kann – feingeistig inszeniert auf einer High Waist Slim Fit mit aufgesetzten Taschen und dekorativen Uniformknöpfen, die die vorteilhafte Linienführung einmal mehr betonen.
Gleichermaßen heterogen das Spektrum der Farben: angeführt von Schwarz als perfekte Grundlage für kunstvolle Stickereien oder glamouröse Printings, begleitet von schmeichelhaftem Bordeaux, warmen Grün-, Grau- und Holznuancen.